By ritwikev
1 years ago

Two Players who has won the World Cup without playing single match

Mitchell Johnson

Mitchell Johnson is the best fast bowler in the history of cricket. His maximum bowling speed in international cricket is 140 km/hr which is enough to trouble any big batsmen. He was one of the aggressive bowlers that batsmen never liked to face. Before emerging as a threatening bowler, he face lots of struggle in his career. For ICC World Cup 2007, he had picked by Cricket Australia in the 15 members squad. But unfortunately he did not get chance to play a single match in that edition of ICC World Cup. However, Australian team won the tittle and he got an honor to be part of the World Cup winning team.

Praveen Kumar went onto become one of the best swing bowlers in the Indian cricket history. In Ranji cricket he is playing for Uttar Pradesh. He used to make a bunny out of the batsmen with his legitimate swing deliveries to the batsmen.

He was the part of the India's squad that went onto lift World Cup after 28 years long years under the Captaincy of MS Dhoni. But that time he turned out to be one of the unlucky players in the team that he did not get a single chance to take the field for the Team India in the major

More images


You may also be interested in...